The 709 Blues

These last few weeks I have been trying to turn my 709 topic into something doable in one semester. My original plan was to do a study of a class that uses critical pedagogy. I could not easily find anyone in the area who uses a critical information literacy pedagogy so I modified my plan somewhat. I decided to take a look at whether students find what they learn in information literacy classes in their everyday lives outside the “classroom.” I just created a questionnaire but I have no idea what class I am going to study. I need to figure this out soon if I am going to submit an IRB application before they meet on October 5th. So much to do so little time.

3 Comments

  1. Mike Murtagh
    Posted September 25, 2009 at 6:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

    What is Pedagogy? Do you know how to make a Martini?

  2. Posted September 30, 2009 at 7:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’ll keep it simple for the nonacademic types. Pedagogy means teaching methods. There’s a more complicated definition but I’ll keep it simple.

  3. Mike Murtagh
    Posted November 23, 2009 at 9:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I still work at the Swiss Bank and was wondering if you can make a good Martini. I also have an extensive Library in my Villa out East and was wondering if you wanted to interview for that position.

Leave a comment